YouTube’s Incognito Mode-Now Enjoy Videos Without being traced
Just like web browsers, now YouTube too have added the incognito mode. While watching videos in incognito mode your searches and activities will not be traced, saved or show you in recommended videos in future.
As you are on incognito mode, you are logged out of your account on youtube. In this mode you can only see the Home and Trending sections active. Currently this feature is available for Android users, but hopefully soon iOS users will this update too.
This feature will add a new level of privacy as if any one in your family or friend use your phone. Then your activities will not be shown. So, now you can watch your secret, controversial or any such videos you want without being tracked.
But it still warns users that “your activity might still be visible to your employer, school, or internet service provider.” It means you cannot hide all the traces of being online or surfing within incognito mode also.
Turn On YouTube’s Incognito Mode
Here is the simple steps to follow in order to switch to incognito mode in YouTube.
To turn on YouTube’s Incognito Mode:
- Open the YouTube app;
- Click on your “profile picture” in the top right-hand corner;
- Now tap “Turn on Incognito”.
- After that, your profile picture will not be shown and the bottom bar will notify you that “You’re incognito”.
To Exit from Incognito mode:
- Tap on the incognito icon appearing on the top-right corner of the YouTube app.
- Now click on “Turn off Incognito”.
- And you be again signed in with your Google account.
Now Turn on/off the Incognito mode on YouTube to enjoy your videos.